Boy serving hot dogs at an unknown event.
The Opera House and Brooksband Studio. They were located on the corner of Center St and Main.
Now the Town Hall, located at 130 S Main St.
Built by A. L. Fjeldsted
The annual parade was a really big deal.
Owned by A. L. Fjeldsted. The woman's name is Elma and the boy's Valdo.
The post office still stands today, but the rest is gone.
This gas station was located where Walker's is today.
It was run by Clariol Amtoft.
Known for its unique Mansard style roof, the only of its kind in the county. This building has recently been restored and is for use by the public.
The opera house burned down.
Also burned down.
Was located south of Centerfield.
This was the trading post for a long time. It was located on the south side of the Old Rock Church.
Hover over the photos for more information...
Centerfield has a rich history. The following histories are given by several authors. Although much of the information is shared in these histories, each one includes its own unique information.
This is an excerpt from the book, "Gunnison Valley's Centennial 1859-1959". It was written in 1959 and offers a unique perspective of Centerfield at that time.
A balanced history of Centerfield from 1877 to 1990. The author is unknown, and it was most likely written sometime in the 1990's.
The longest of our collection, it mentions many of the businesses that Centerfield has seen, and of the town's development. History from 1869 to 1926, author is unknown.
Written as part of an announcement for Centerfield's 1st Annual Founder's Day Celebration, author unknown.